Friday, May 25, 2012

2012/2013 Nigeria LNG Limited Undergraduate Scholarship Scheme

The management of Nigeria LNG limited wishes to invite interested first year Undergraduates in Nigerian universities to apply for the 2012/2013 NLNG Scholarship award.

The purpose of the scholarship is to promote academic excellence amongst undergraduates in tertiary instituitions in Rivers state AND the rest of the country.
 All applicants should include the following attachments:
- Scanned passport sized photographs
- Scanned copy of JAMB and University admission letters
- Scanned copy of WAEC/NECO/GCE O' Levels or A' Level results
- Scanned copy of School identity card
- Scanned copy of Letter of identification from Local Government of origin.

 Please note that only qualified applicants shall be short-listed for the selection tests.
Applicants are advised to check the NLNG web page for the short list from Monday, 18 June, 2012 to Friday, 20th July, 2012.
The following candidates need not apply: - Beneficiaries of other scholarship schemes - Second (2nd) to Final year students - Part time students

  Entry closes on Friday , 15 June 2012


AGBAMI MEDICAL AND ENGINEERING PROFESSIONALS SCHOLARSHIP (AMEPS) is a Niger delta targeted, educationally oriented, scholarship program aimed at supporting the nation’s medical and engineering manpower pool.
 The program is open to year 1 and year 2 undergraduates attending recognized Degree Awarding State, Federal and Private Nigerian Universities.

  Eligible Courses:
 All Fields of Engineering Medicine/Dentistry/Pharmacy, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Nursing.

Eligible States:
Eligible for the program are indigenes from all Niger Delta States and Lagos State – (Bayelsa State, Rivers State, Delta State, Ondo State, Imo State, Abia State, Akwa Ibom State, Edo State and Cross River State).

Scholarship Grant Criteria A qualified applicant must have scored 60% or above in the Joint Admissions Matriculation Board examination for Year 1 applicants or 60% or above in their Cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) for Year 2 applicants.
  Eligible candidates shall be 1st & 2nd year students in Nigerian Universities An existing beneficiary shall drop out of the program if: Participant’s CGPA drops lower than 60% of the total score. Participant fails to participate in the annual verification exercise There is a change of course to one outside the list of eligible courses Participant withdraws from school Participant fails to meet the verification requirements

Deadline Date: 21st June, 2012
Click here to apply

Thursday, May 24, 2012


London Metropolitan University is pleased to announce the award of a full tuition scholarships in the name of Late General Murtala Muhammed in any of the University's Masters programme listed below.

  ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA. - Minimum of a Second Class Upper Degree in courses in the sciences - Obtain an unconditional offer of admission to London Metropolitan University.

 - M.Sc Biomedical Science - M.Sc Food Science - M.Sc Forensic Science - M.Sc Human Nutrition (Public Health/Sports) - M.Sc International Public Health Nutrition - M.Sc Medical Genetics - M.Sc Pharmaceutical Science.
 CLOSING DATE: 31 May, 2012

 Make an application for admission for London Metropolitan University online ( Obtain an unconditional offer of admission first before applying for the scholarships. Only successful applicants will be contacted and will be required to attend an interview.

 For further enquiries, please contact: London Metropolitan University - Nigeria Office 2nd Floor, Foreshore Towers, 2A, Osborne Road, Ikoyi, Lagos. Tel: 01-4613751; 01-2704241; 07069644468: BB PIN: 26F4B61 Email: Temitope Bankefa B.Sc. Petroleum Chemistry, American University of Nigeria. 08059438662; 07030879395

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

2012 ADDAX PETROLEUM Scholarship Scheme.


Addax Petroleum Development (Nig) Limited invites qualified candidates for its 2011/2012 National Merit Tertiary Institution Scholarship Awards Scheme.

i) Must be Nigerian
 ii) Must be a registered, full time 100 level undergraduate in any Nigerian Tertiary Institution
 iii) Must have 5 'O' level credit passes in one sitting including English Language and Mathematics. NOTE: ANY candidate currently a beneficiary of a Scholarship of any kind is not eligible to apply. Dependants of employees of Addax are not eligible to apply.

(i) To qualify for consideration, applicants MUST submit an application with the following information: a) Surname b) Other Names c) Sex d) Functional E-mail address and phone number
(ii) Attach scanned copies of original: i) Admission letter into institution with information on course of study, year of entry and graduation ii) SCSSE/GCE O' level Certificate
iii) Evidence of State of Origin/Local Government.
iv) School ID card or National ID or Driver's License or International passport Applications without all these credentials will be rejected.

 C) APTITUDE TEST An aptitude test for all applicants will be conducted at the following centres on a later date that shall be communicated to successful applicants through their e-mail addresses.

 Applicants should therefore indicate their preferred centre for the test of their applications: 1) Abuja 2) Lagos 3)Owerri 4) Port Harcourt 5) Calabar

All applications should be submitted with scanned copies of credentials through the following e-mail addresses not later than Tuesday, May 29, 2012.
Applications from North East geographical zone email
Applications from North West geographical zone email​m
Applications from North Central zone and Abuja email address:
Applications from South West geographical zone email address:
Applications from South East geographical zone email address:
Applications from South South geographical zone email​m


This is to notify Lagos State indigenes in Tertiary Institutions all over the country that application forms for the State’s 2011/2012 Bursary Award will be available on the website of the State Scholarship board from Tuesday 15th May to Friday 13th July, 2012. Duly completed application forms must be submitted at the interview venues together with photocopies of all documents required by the Board. LAGOS STATE SCHOLARSHIP BOARD (CLICK HERE)