Tuesday, September 18, 2012

National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) scholarship 2012/2013

NITDA scholarship 2012-2013
The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) under the Federal Ministry of Communication Technology, with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide has in 2010 established a Scholarship Scheme for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) Degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigerian or Foreign/ Overseas Universities.

The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and covers equally the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 States and FCT for M.sc.
The Masters programme will run for one year while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.
PhD: All citizens of Nigeria with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible for sponsorship.
MSc. All citizens of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s Degree, (B.Sc) in Information Technology related field.
Closing Date
The registration period is from now till 24th October, 2012
Method of Application
All eligible candidates that are interested should log on to: scholarship.nitda.gov.ng 
to register.
A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be invited